Youth Development Review Committee

Print this page

Youth Development Grant Review Committee


As the city continues to expand the Mayor’s education and community initiatives designed to provide additional opportunities to our youth and businesses, the fourth and newest component of My Brother’s and Sister’s Keeper (MBSK) is the Youth Development Grant program. 

An eight member Youth Development Grant Review Committee, consisting of St. Petersburg residents, participates in the selection process. Committee member terms of service will be staggered in one- and two-year terms. Four members will serve one year until 2023. The remaining four members will serve two years until 2024. To learn more about the grant review committee, please read the Youth Development Grant Review Committee 2022 Goals.



Mayoral appointments pending. Interested individuals are encouraged to apply until the application deadline at 5 p.m. on Monday, June 6.