St. Pete Mayor and City Council to be Sworn In January 6, 2022 at St. Petersburg City Hall

Print this page
ST. PETERSBURG, FL - On Thursday, January 6, 2022, the swearing-in ceremony for Mayor-Elect Kenneth T. Welch and St. Petersburg City Council Members will be held at St. Petersburg City Hall.

The ceremony begins at 10:30 a.m. inside City Hall Council Chambers with the swearing-in of newly-elected and re-elected St. Pete City Council Members: 

District 1 Council Member-Elect Copley Gerdes
District 2 Council Member Brandi Gabbard
District 4 Council Member-Elect Lisset Hanewicz
District 6 Council Member Gina Driscoll
District 8 Council Member-Elect Richie Floyd

Following Council's ceremony, the Mayoral Swearing-In will begin at 12 p.m. on the steps of City Hall.

For those unable to attend, there will be a livestream of the Mayoral Swearing-In on the City of St. Petersburg’s Facebook page and both events will be live on SPTV at

Following the swearing-in, Mayor Welch invites all to join a community celebration in Williams Park that will include food, entertainment and local vendors from 1 p.m. - 3 p.m.