Mayor's Office

Print this page

Mayor's Office

Our vision is to make St. Pete a diverse, vibrant city guided by principled progress and intentional inclusivity, where innovation, partnerships and ingenuity create opportunity for all.

Stay In Touch   |    In the Community   |    Pillars For Progress In Action   |    Reports   |    Mayor's Team 

MayorWelch-headshotKenneth T. Welch is the Mayor of St. Petersburg. He is a third generation St. Pete resident, father of two daughters, a graduate of THE Lakewood High School, a fan of the SunRunner and a strong believer that if we keep our eye on Inclusive Progress - it will always lead the way. As Mayor, Ken is working to make St. Pete a city for everyone through his guiding Principals of Accountable Government and Pillars for Progress. You'll often hear him say...."We Are St. Pete!"

twitter icon  facebook  insta

Stay In Touch with Mayor Welch

Mayor Welch stays in touch with the community. Please see below for different ways to connect with Ken.

  • Appearance Request
    Learn More
  • Meeting Request
    Learn More
  • Proclamation Request
    Learn More
  • Sign up for the Weekly Progress Report
    Learn More

Read the Latest Progress Reports

In the Community

These event series were created to foster inclusivity and engage the community in topics that matter most to Mayor Welch and St. Pete's residents.

  • City Hall On Tour
    Learn More
  • Community Conversations
    Learn More

Pillars For Progress In Action

Mayor Welch's 'Pillars For Progress' are at the foundation of everything we do. Click a 'Pillar Badge' below to learn more about the progress that's being made in each sector. To learn more about his vision, please click here.

Education Arts Neighborhood Safety Seal Housing Environment

Stay Informed

Here's a list of the top projects residents need to know about.

City Initiatives

Reports and Remarks


Meet Mayor's Team

Mayor's Cabinet

The Cabinet advises the Mayor on any subject he may require relating to the duties of each Cabinet member's respective position. The Cabinet includes the following members:

  • Robert Gerdes, City Administrator
  • Tom Greene, Assistant City Administrator
  • James Corbett, City Development Administrator
  • Amy Foster, Housing and Neighborhood Services Administrator
  • Anthony Holloway, Police Department Chief
  • Carl R. Lavender, Jr., Interim Chief Equity Officer
  • Mike Jefferis, Community Enrichment Administrator
  • Jackie Kovilaritch, Legal Department City Attorney
  • Vacant, Fire Rescue Department Chief
  • Alizza Punzalan-Randle, Communications and Community Engagement Managing Director
  • Claude Tankersley, Public Works Administrator
  • Doyle Walsh, Chief of Staff

Contact a Member of Mayor Welch’s Cabinet

Mayor's Office